Thu, Oct 04 | Central Saint Martins Library

The Church of Cain: GAEL PARDO

The Church of Cain: GAEL PARDO This exhibition examines the recent work and perspectives of the Mexican fashion designer Gael Pardo with a curated selection of 30 fashion editorials developed by emerging and contemporary fashion creatives working on similar aesthetics.
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

Oct 04, 2018, 6:00 PM – Oct 26, 2018, 2:00 PM
Central Saint Martins Library, Granary Building, 1 Granary Square, Kings Cross, London N1C 4AA, UK

About The Event

This exhibition examines the recent work and perspectives of the Mexican fashion designer Gael Pardo with a curated selection of 30 fashion editorials developed by emerging and contemporary fashion creatives working on similar aesthetics.

For long time ago, Mexico has been a huge inspiration for arts and design, its diversity and folklore now are well represented by Frida Kahlo at V&A Museum, but we wonder what is really happening with the young generations in terms of fashion. We invite to reflect about this context and to build a bridge between fashion creatives living in Mexico and London.

Open to UAL staff and students during advertised opening hours, external visitors by appointment only. https://www.arts.ac.uk/students/library-services/opening-hours-and-locations/central-saint-martins-library-and-learning-zone-opening-hours

With special thanks to Central Saint Martins Library, Gael Pardo and Universidad de Guadalajara without whom this project could have not been possible and the creative people behind each editorial production.

CREDITS

PHOTO S

Alan Roman (Photographer) @alanromanphoto – 1, 2, 7, 14, 19,

Abel Anaya (photographer) @abelanaya.jpg – 8, 9, 10, 20, 21 28, 21, 25

Luis Linares (Photographer) @luis.linares.photo – 3, 4, 11 24, 11,

Armando Monroy (photographer) @armandomonroyphoto – 27, 29,

Jesus Villanueva Varela (photographer) @jesusvillanuevavarela – 5, 6,

Daniel Lopez (photographer) @pic.dann -23, 23A

Jonathan Portugal (photographer) @portugalhex – 12, 12 26,

Jose Luis Sanchez (photographer) @hosseck – 16, 17,

Luis de la Luz (photographer) @luisdelaluz – 15

Hugo Maravilla (photographer) @hugomaravilla – 13,

Rodrigo Alvarez (photographer) @rrodalva -22

Raff Duran (photographer) @raffduranphotographer -30

Matias Wieland (photographer) @matias.wo – 18

MODELS

Alejandra Ramirez (Model) @alejandraram – 1, 11 24, 14,

Ximena Essesarte (model) @ximenaessesarte – 4, 30

Ali Monterrosas (model) @amonterrosas_ - 12 26, 15,

Sebastian Elvira (model) @sebastianelvira – 12,12 26,

Daniel Furlong (Model) @danielfurlongmodel – 2, 5, 6,

Carmin Gortez (mixta media artist) @carmingortez – 8, 9, 10

Alejandro Renteria (model) @alejorrente -3, 25

Cyneli Chavez (singer) @toz.ki.ta – 8, 9, 10,

Ana Pau Franco (model) @anapaufranco_2 -27

Melissa Varela (model) @mieleimagic -21 28

Bones Martinez (tattoo artist) @bones_martinez – 16, 17,

Alonso Mendoza (Make up Artist) @anacondasangrante – 5, 6,

Angel Peregrina (model) @angelperegrina – 29

Michael Lau (model) @tsunamichael – 13

Marlon Holmos (artist) @holmosmarlon -21

Estefania Sayavedra (model) @estef_sayavedra – 22

Joannes Paulus (model) @1.2.3.porjoannes -3,

Giako Atlas (model) @giako_artmosfera -20

Arai Casillas (model) @arai_casillas – 7,

Goretti Robles (model) @gorettirobles – 19

FASHION

AVIESC (Dragqueen Model and Fashion designer) @aviescwho – 2, 4, 11 24, 11, 23A,

CAIN ABL (fashion brand) @cainablmx – 12, 12 26, 14, 20, 23A, 29

ERRESIETE (jewelry) @erresie7e – 11 24, 11,

Jorge Melo (fashion brand) @jorge_meloo – 12, 12 26,

OVSLA (fashion Brand) @ovslamx – 16, 17

Ispaga (fashion designer) @ispagaatelier -18

Israel Zepeda (Fashion designer) @israelzepedamx – 1

JoséRoberto (fashion brand) @joserobertowear -30

BACKGROUND (fashion brand) @backgroundmx – 4,

YVANOV (fashion brand) @yvanovmexico_ - 4,

POK (boutique) @pok_design -27

Maple bazar (boutique) @maplebazar

Maple showroom (boutique) @mapleshowroom

BEAUTY

Isabel Ontiveros (Makeup artist) @isa_ontiveros – 1, 2, 5, 6, 11 24, 11, 19, 30

Turi Diaz (makeup artist) @turitotal – 12, 12 26,

Roberto Quezada (makeup artista) @quezadajoaquin -5, 6,

Paola Cabello (makeup artista) @paolacabellomakeup - 7, 19,

Salvador Nuñez (hair artist) @salvanugu – 21 28

Omar Garcia (Hair artist) @omargarher – 2, 4,

Gio Lozano (makeup artist) @giolozano_mua – 15

Antonio Ruz (Hair artist) @antonio ruz – 15

Dany Torres (makeup artist) @negraconda – 27

Gilberto Montellano (makeup artist) @jesuisgilberto -21

Bruna Karam (makeup artist) @brunnamarina -18

Erin Marquez (makeup artist) @miss_erin_diamond -19,

Mariana Morales (makeup artist) @marianamorales.makeup – 14

AGENCY MODEL MANAGEMENT

MMRunway (agency) @mmrunway

Capital model management (agency) @capitalmodel

Hard model Management (Agency) @hard_int

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Diana Laura Gonzalez Ramos , Daniel Mindiola ,Sofia Leboeuf ,Melissa Amaya, Jazmin Torres, Jocelyn Lara, Getzemani Garcia, Jorge armando Gonzalez, Daniela Beristain, Julio Cesar Silva, Yareli Valdovinos Vargas, Itzel Muñoz ,Joss Paez, Curie Vega, Julio Cesar Silva, Alex Jaramillo, Jorge Eduardo Ornelas Osorio, Angel Garçon, Joss Lara, Lucero Guadarrama González, Ana Paula Fernández Oliva , Nallely Márquez Reynoso, Myriam Fanny Santillán Cuéllar, Ana Paulina Galván Velázquez, Adria Renata Sedano Ruvalcaba, Daniela Custodio García, Frida López Juárez, Alexandra Noemí Álvarez Gonzáles, Diana Lucero Alvar Dina, Paola Flores Bañuelos Monzerrat Bañuelos Godoy, Paula Cortes Enciso, Mónica campos Andrade, Yesenia Michel, Alberto Nathaniel Peperonil , Marianne Mayfair, Marck O Lara, Sofia Villa, Perla Limón, Andy Ramírez, Guadalupe Torres

The exhibition catalogue will be available with the support of Universidad de Guadalajara produced by Editorial Facsimile.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event

Follow us on:

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

Contact Us:

© 2018 by Rafael MC

0